Dunphy named Big Five coach of the year

Temple’s Fran Dunphy was named the Big Five coach of the year for the third consecutive season on Tuesday.

Owls guards Ramone Moore and Khalif Wyatt were named first-team all-Big Five selections.  Another Temple guard, Juan Fernandez, garnered second-team honors.

Penn guard Zack Rosen is the Big Five player of the year.

Guards Maalik Wayns (Villanova) and Langston Galloway (St. Joseph’s) join Rosen, Moore and Wyatt on the first team.

Temple finished this past season with 24-8 record and won the school's first outright Atlantic Ten Conference regular-season title since 1990. The Owls also made their fifth consecutive NCAA tournament appearance.