Where to recycle campaign signs

Since my article on recycling campaign signs in Montgomery County, I've received a few emails asking where the drop-off sites are.

There are 22 sites across the county, accepting drop-offs until Nov. 21 (the day before Thanksgiving).  Here's the full list:

Abington Township Highway Yard
2201 Florey Ln.
Abington, PA 19038

Borough of Collegeville
491 E. Main St.
Collegeville, PA 19426

Douglass Township Recycling Center
108 Municipal Dr.
Gilbertsville, PA 19525

Lower Merion Transfer Station
1300 N. Woodbine Ave.
Penn Valley, PA 19072

Lower Salford Township
379 Main St.
Harleysville, PA 19438

Montgomery Township Administration Building
1001 Stump Rd.
Montgomeryville, PA 18936

Pennsburg Borough Garage
76 W. 6th St.
Pennsburg, PA 18073

Upper Dublin Township Building
801 Loch Alsh Ave.
Fort Washington, PA 19034

Whitemarsh Township Administration Building
616 W. Germantown Pike
Lafayette Hill, PA 19444

Montgomery County Democratic Committee Headquarters
21 E. Airy St.
Norristown, PA 19401

Montgomery County Republican Committee Headquarters
314 E. Johnson Highway STE 200
Norristown, PA 19401

For more information visit Montgomery County's website: http://www.montcopa.org/montco/CWP/View.asp?a=11&q=88439.