15 Baldwin students recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corp.


Fifteen of the 47 members of the Baldwin School's Class of 2013 have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corp.

Only 50,000 of the 1.5 million high school students nationwide who took the 2011 PSAT received recognition from the program.

The top 16,000 scoring students are awarded Semifinalist designation. Baldwin National Merit Semifinalists include: Hannah Bao, Amalia Bowen-Sicalides, Julia Fournier, Connie Li, Erin McCloskey and Sarah Tupchong.

The remaining 34,000 Commended Students include Baldwin’s Jessica Fan, Alexandra Grizos, Abigail Grosskopf, Charlotte Matthai, Maya Patel, Jasmine Schlichting, Charlotte Solmssen and Paige Tobin.

Jaslyn McIntosh is a National Achievement Semifinalist.

In February, the group of 50,000 students will be narrowed to 15,000 that have been chosen as National Merit Finalists.

From this group, approximately 8,300 winners nationwide will be selected.

Twelve Baldwin students from the Class of 2012 of 36 graduates were recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.