Sunday, May 3, 2015

Say Please

Say Please

"Say Please," the first single from the Monsters of Folk record due in September from Conor Oberst, M. Ward, Jim James of My Morning Jacket, and producer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Mogis is available for free download here. All you have to do is say "please."

And speaking of Oberst, here's a video of the ace songwriter performing "I Don't Want To Die In The Hospital" at Frawley Stadium in Wilmington earlier this month. Keep an eye out for an august Inquirer Metro columnist in the lower right hand corner of the frame. 

Previously: Forte's Forte

Inquirer Music Critic
About this blog

Join Dan as he blogs about music and other forms of popular culture

Dan DeLuca Inquirer Music Critic
Latest Videos:
Also on
Stay Connected