Clark, Maybin and Paterno up for Maxwell

A trio of Penn Staters has been selected among 15 semifinalists for three national awards presented by the Maxwell Football Club. Junior quarterback Daryll Clark is in the running for the Maxwell Award, awarded to the outstanding college football player in the country. Sophomore defensive end Aaron Maybin is up for the Chuck Bednarik Award, presented to the nation's defensive player of the year. And coach Joe Paterno is among the nominees for the George Munger Award, given to the college coach of the year. He previously won the award in 2005.