McCoy, Peters named to All-Pro team

Eagles' LeSean McCoy was named to the AP All-Pro team. (Yong Kim / Staff Photographer)

Eagles running back LeSean McCoy and tackle Jason Peters were each named to the AP All-Pro team.

McCoy had a break out season, finishing fifth in the NFL in yards from scrimmage (1,624), fourth in rushing (1,309 yards) and first in touchdowns (20) and first downs (102). This is his first All Pro nod, and he was also named to his first Pro Bowl.

Peters, who earned his fifth Pro Bowl berth this year, also had an outstanding year under new offensive line coach Howard Mudd. He led all tackles in votes, with 27 (50 media members voted on the choices, each picking two tackles). Peters has been an All-Pro four times, but this is his first time on the first team.

Defensive end Jason Babin, who finished third in the league with 18 sacks, made the second team All-Pro roster, behind Minnesota's Jared Allen and the Giants' Jason Pierre-Paul. He finished fourth in defensive end voting, just behind San Francisco's Justin Smith.

Jacksonville's Maurice Jones-Drew, who led the league in rushing, also made the All-Pro squad and finished first in voting among running backs, with 40 votes to McCoy's 29, according to ProFootballTalk.

Ex-Eagles kicker David Akers made the team after having a strong season for San Francisco.

Eagles defensive tackle Mike Patterson (1 vote) and guard Evan Mathis (2 votes) also received votes but did not make the All-Pro team.

Other NFC East representatives are Pierre-Paul and Cowboys linebacker DeMarcus Ware.

The full AP story on the team is here.