Sunday, May 24, 2015

Eagles game moved to 4:15

If you're holding Eagles tickets for tomorrow's game at Lincoln Financial Field, you can sleep in.

Eagles game moved to 4:15

If you're holding Eagles tickets for tomorrow's game at Lincoln Financial Field, you can sleep in.

Thanks to the pre-Christmas blizzard of 2009, the game against the San Francisco 49ers has been moved from 1 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. The game will still be televised by FOX 29. The network will air the Atlanta Falcons at the New York Jets at 1 p.m.

The parking lots open at noon and the stadium gates open at 3 p.m. The Eagles are encouraging fans to use public transportation.

"In anticipation of the storm and as a public safety concern, the change was made to accommodate fans and allow more time for city and stadium personnel to clear streets and walkways in and around the stadium," the Eagles said in a statement.

More coverage
 
POLL: Is the Eagles defense good enough?
 
VOTE: Are the Eagles set at wide receiver?
 
A look at the Eagles' 2015 draft picks
 
Game-by-game breakdown of Eagles' schedule
 
DOWNLOAD: Philly Pro Football app
 
FORUMS: Who will make the 53-man roster?
 
Latest NFL odds
 
Buy Eagles jerseys and other gear

The change may most benefit the 49ers. When playing games at 1 p.m. Eastern Standard Time or noon Central Time, which is 10 a.m. in San Francisco, the 49ers are 0-4. When playing at 1 p.m. Pacific Coast Time or later, they are 5-3.

 

About this blog
Birds' Eye View is the Inquirer's blog covering all things Philadelphia Eagles and the NFL.

Jeff McLane Inquirer Staff Writer
Zach Berman Inquirer Staff Writer
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
letter icon Newsletter