Friday, September 4, 2015

Auditor General-elect announces transition team heavy with Rendell folks

It's a Rendell era reunion!

Auditor General-elect announces transition team heavy with Rendell folks


It's a Rendell era reunion!

Democrat Auditor General-elect Eugene DePasquale announces his transition team and there are a lot of familiar names on it.

We want to be ready on day one to serve the citizens of Pennsylvania, and am thrilled to have the guidance of a strong, diverse, and experienced transition team,” said DePasquale.

Former Rendell administration officials Joe Powers and Dave Myers are the committee chairs.

Powers served in a variety of roles in state government, including stints as chief of staff to the lieutenant governor and executive deputy secretary in the Department of Environmental Protection, and is currently an adjunct professor of Political Science at St. Joseph's University.

Myers, who is the Director of the O'Pake Institute for Ethics, Leadership and Public Service at Alvernia University in Reading, served in senior management positions in the Rendell and Casey administrations.

Suzanne Itzko and Liz Wagenseller are serving as co-coordinators of the transition team. Itzko formerly served as Deputy Secretary of Administration for PennDOT; Wagenseller was DePasquale’s campaign manager for his auditor general race.

Wagenseller will also serve as press contact during the transition period.

And the team is quick to add: No taxpayer funds are being expended for this transition.

Other members include:

Abe Amoros, former DePasquale campaign chairman

Chuck Ardo, a West Shore based communications consultant

Charlie Bacas, a former Cabinet office under Gov. Casey and co-founder of software tool company

Joan Benso, President and CEO, Pennsylvania Partnerships for Children

Neal Bisno, President of SEIU Healthcare Pennsylvania and Secretary-Treasurer of the SEIU PA State Council

Ron Boston, Director of Government Relations, Triad Strategies

Stuart W. Davidson, attorney at Willig, Williams & Davidson, representing labor unions and employee benefit plans

Ron Deibert, former deputy auditor general

Gerald Lawrence, attorney who represents institutions and individuals ranging from Fortune 100 companies to small businesses to individuals and is General Counsel to the Pennsylvania Democratic Party

John Lori, controller for Vision Resources of Central Pennsylvania

Cathy Myers, faculty member at Alvernia University

Tony Ross, President of United Way of Pennsylvania

Adrian E. Shanker, President of Equality Pennsylvania

Mary Soderberg, former Budget Secretary, currently adjunct faculty at the Fels Institute at the University of Pennsylvania

David Sweet, attorney and former member of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Jim Wansacz, Chairman of Lackawanna County Commissioners

Tom Weaver, former Executive Deputy Secretary of the Commonwealth

DePasquale is set to be sworn in on Jan. 15.


Click herefor's politics page.

We encourage respectful comments but reserve the right to delete anything that doesn't contribute to an engaging dialogue.
Help us moderate this thread by flagging comments that violate our guidelines.

Comment policy: comments are intended to be civil, friendly conversations. Please treat other participants with respect and in a way that you would want to be treated. You are responsible for what you say. And please, stay on topic. If you see an objectionable post, please report it to us using the "Report Abuse" option.

Please note that comments are monitored by staff. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable. Personal attacks, especially on other participants, are not permitted. We reserve the right to permanently block any user who violates these terms and conditions.

Additionally comments that are long, have multiple paragraph breaks, include code, or include hyperlinks may not be posted.

Read 0 comments
comments powered by Disqus
About this blog

Commonwealth Confidential gives you regularly updated coverage of the state legislature, the governor and the workings of the state bureaucracy. It is written by Angela Couloumbis in the Inquirer's Harrisburg bureau, based in the statehouse, and by the newspaper's far-flung campaign reporters.

Commonwealth Confidential
Also on
letter icon Newsletter