Elliott Smith tribute at World Café Live

Inspired by the No Name concerts this summer across the country, World Café Live and Tri State Indie are joining together to present a tribute to the music of singer and songwriter Elliott Smith.

Here is the lineup:

September Call-Up:
"Angel In The Snow", "Pitseleh"
Lost Romance:
"Bled White", "Speed Trials"
Angel Ocana:
"Rose Parade", "Thirteen"
Dan Collins:
"Angeles", "Clementine"
Burned Out Still Glowing:
"Happiness", "A Fond Farewell "
Our Griffins:
"Needle In The Hay", "Roman Candle"
Matt Chylak:
"Between The Bars", "Twilight"
Jonah Delso/Goodnight Lights:
"No Name #3", "Trouble"

Proceeds will benefit Horizon House, a resource in the West Philadelphia community to adults with psychiatric or developmental disabilities, drug and alcohol addictions, and/or homelessness by providing a continuum of services and supports and community resource coordination.

Ticket buyers are also encouraged to bring a non-perishable food item to benefit Philabundance

While you're at it, check out Rawkblog's complete audio list of every Elliott Smith live cover ever. It's pretty awesome if you're a die-hard fan.

Wednesday, August 21, doors at 6:30 p.m., show at 8 p.m.
World Café Live, 3025 Walnut Street, Philadelphia
More information/Tickets