Saturday, January 31, 2015

Eagles announce training camp schedule

While the Eagles players and coaches will begin at Lehigh on Wednesday, the team announced that the first practice open to the public will be Saturday at 8:05 a.m.

Eagles announce training camp schedule

While the Eagles players and coaches will begin at Lehigh on Wednesday, the team announced that the first practice open to the public will be Saturday at 8:05 a.m.

Under the provisions of the labor agreement, no practice is allowed on Day 1 of training camp (only physicals, classroom work and meetings). Players cannot wear pads or hit on the second and third days of camp.

The work rules will change the way the teams practice and what fans will see when they go to Lehigh.

The Eagles are expected to announce the rest of the schedule later today.

Sat., July 30 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Sun., July 31 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru)

Mon., Aug. 1 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Tues., Aug. 2 Players day off

Wed., Aug. 3 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru)

Thurs., Aug. 4 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Fri., Aug. 5 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru)

Sat. Aug. 6 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Sun. Aug. 7 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru)

Mon. Aug. 8 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Tues., Aug. 9 Players day off

Wed., Aug. 10 10:30 am (mock game, closed to fans)

Thurs., Aug. 11 Baltimore at Philadelpha, 7:30 pm

Fri., Aug. 12 Players day off

Sat., Aug. 13 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru)

Sun., Aug. 14 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Mon., Aug. 15 8:05 am and 2:00 pm (walk thru) Military Day

Tues., Aug. 16 8:05 am and 2:45 pm (walk thru)

Wed., Aug. 17 8:15 am (mock game, no fans); break camp

Thurs., Aug. 18 Philadelphia at Pittsburgh, 8:00 pm

Fri., Aug. 19 Players day off

Sat., Aug. 20 Resume training camp at NovaCare Complex

For more coverage from Eagletarian, click here.

About this blog
Eagletarian is your home for comprehensive coverage of the Philadelphia Eagles.

Les Bowen Daily News Staff Writer
Paul Domowitch Daily News NFL Columnist
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected