Sunday, December 28, 2014

Eagles open season with prime-time game at Washington

The schedule is out! The schedule is out! The schedule is out! The schedule is out! The schedule is out!

Eagles open season with prime-time game at Washington

The Eagles will open the 2013 season on Monday, September 9 with a prime time game at Washington. It’s one of just two prime time games on the Eagles’ schedule.

That’s what happens when you go 4-12.

The Eagles’ other prime time game will be a Week 3 reunion with Andy Reid and the Kansas City Chiefs on Thursday, September 19 at Lincoln Financial Field.

Four of the Eagles’ first eight games will be against NFC East teams. In addition to the Week 1 meeting against the Redskins, they’ll face the Giants in the Meadowlands on Sunday, October 6, and host the Cowboys at the Linc on Sunday, October 20. They’ll play the Giants again at the Linc on Sunday, October 27. All three of those games are one o’clock starts.

Just two of the Eagles’ first eight opponents – the Redskins and the Broncos, who they play in Denver in Week 4, are 2012 playoff teams.

The Eagles’ complete 2013 schedule:

Monday, Sept. 9: at Washington (7:10 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 15: v. San Diego (1 p.m.)

Thursday, Sept. 19: v. Kansas City (8:25 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 29: at Denver (4:25 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 6: at NY Giants (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 13: at Tampa Bay (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 20: v. Dallas (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 27: v. NY Giants (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 3: at Oakland (4:05 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 10: at Green Bay (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 17: v. Washington (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 24: BYE WEEK

Sunday, Dec. 1: v. Arizona (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 8: v. Detroit (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 15: at Minnesota (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 22: v. Chicago (1 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 29: at Dallas (1 p.m.)

*Weeks 11-17 are subject to flex scheduling

Paul Domowitch Daily News NFL Columnist
About this blog
Eagletarian is your home for comprehensive coverage of the Philadelphia Eagles.

Les Bowen Daily News Staff Writer
Paul Domowitch Daily News NFL Columnist
Latest Videos:
Also on Philly.com:
Stay Connected