Phillies' Elected Officials

Former Phillie John Kruk will be inducted into the Phillies' Wall of Fame on August 12. (Rusty Kennedy/AP file photo)

When the final All-Star tally is released Sunday, third baseman Placido Polanco will almost certainly become the 15th different Phillie to be voted in as a starter since the balloting was returned to the fans in 1970.

Phillies selected by the balloting since then, by position (multiple selections in parentheses):

Pos.        Player Season(s)
C Darren Daulton 1993
1B Pete Rose (2) 1981-82
  John Kruk 1993
2B Manny Trillo 1982
  Mariano Duncan        1994
  Chase Utley (5) 2006-10
3B Mike Schmidt (9) 1979-84, 86-87, 89
  Scott Rolen 2002
SS Larry Bowa (3) 1974, 78-79
  Jimmy Rollins 2002
OF Greg Luzinski (3) 1976-77, 79
  Lenny Dykstra (3) 1990, 94-95
  Bobby Abreu 2005
  Raul Ibanez 2009