Show of Force in Dem LG race

Most of the attention in Pennsylvania Democratic politics lately has shone on the candidates jockeying in the early going of the 2014 primary for governor.

But there’s also a contest for lieutenant governor brewing, and Brad Koplinski, a Harrisburg city councilman, just landed a big prize in the race – endorsements from 118 elected officials and party leaders.

They come from 40 counties and include 14 Democratic County chairmen and chairwomen, 39 additional members of Democratic State Committee;  13 countywide elected officials, 15 mayors and at least 25 other municipal officials.

“Brad has been a leader for our municipalities and making sure they get a fair shake from the Commonwealth,” said Det Ansinn, the president of Doylestown Borough Council in Bucks. “He will do an even better job doing that as lieutenant governor.”


Here’s the full list of endorsers:


Adams County

Patricia Manning – Democratic State Committeewoman

Emma Seibert – Vice Chair, Tyrone Township Board of Supervisors

William Troxell – Mayor, Gettysburg Borough

Marcia Wilson – County Democratic Vice-Chairwoman


Allegheny County

John Fetterman – Mayor, Braddock Borough

Jean Milko – State Committeewoman & Former Vice Chair, Democratic Party of Pennsylvania


Armstrong County

Mark Mantini – Mayor, Ford City Borough

Chuck Pascal – Former Mayor, Leechburg Borough


Beaver County

Dwan Walker – Mayor, City of Aliquippa


Berks County

Ron Skomitz – Democratic State Committeeman

Rosie Stouffer – Democratic State Committeewoman

Elaine Swavely – Democratic State Committeewoman

Manan Trivedi – Former Democratic Nominee, 6th Congressional District


Blair County

Frank Rosenhoover – South Central Democratic Caucus Chairman & County Democratic Chairman


Bucks County

Det Ansinn – Council President, Doylestown Borough

Stephanie Fineman – Democratic State Committeewoman

Kevin Kelly – Councilman, Doylestown Borough

Brad Kirsch – Democratic State Committeeman & Chair, Senior Caucus, Democratic State Committee

Diane Marseglia – County Commissioner

Kathy McQuarrie – Democratic State Committeewoman

Matthew Sinberg – Mayor, Yardley Borough


Butler County

Margaret Stock – Mayor, City of Butler


Carbon County

Emmett McCall – County Recorder of Deeds

Billy O’Gurek – County Democratic Chairman

William O’Gurek – County Commissioner


Centre County

Elizabeth Goreham – Mayor, State College Borough

Don Hahn – Council President, State College Borough

Ruth Luse – County Jury Commissioner & State Committeewoman

Ruth Rudy – Democratic National Committeewoman, Democratic State Committeewoman & Former State Representative


Chester County

Dana Dugan – Councilwoman, Borough of Phoenixville

Lani Frank – Democratic State Committeewoman

Mary Ann Good – Democratic State Committeewoman

Bill Scott – Democratic State Committeeman

Michelle Vaughn – County Democratic Chairwoman

Josh Young – Commissioner, Caln Township Board of Commissioners & Democratic State Committeeman


Clearfield County

Rodger Baumgartner – County Democratic Chairman

P.J. Monella – Statewide Coordinator, PennAG Dems

Bill Shaw, Jr. – District Attorney


Clinton County

Dean Reynolds – County Democratic Chairman


Cumberland County

Bruce Hockersmith – Mayor, Shippensburg Borough

Tim Scott – Councilman, Carlisle Borough

Sandy Wolfe – State Democratic Committeewoman


Dauphin County

John Campbell – Treasurer, City of Harrisburg

Denai House – Councilwoman, Steelton Borough

Marilyn Levin – County Democratic Chairwoman

Dan Miller – Controller, City of Harrisburg and Democratic State Committeeman

Alex Reber – LGBT Caucus Chair, Democratic State Committee

Sandra Reid – Councilwoman, City of Harrisburg

Eugenia Smith – Vice President, City of Harrisburg City Council

Gene Stilp – Former Democratic Nominee, 11th Congressional District & Activist

Bruce Weber – Councilman, City of Harrisburg

Wanda Williams – President, City of Harrisburg City Council

Susan Brown Wilson – Councilwoman, City of Harrisburg


Delaware County

Nancy Baulis – Democratic State Committeewoman

Sharon Coleman – Council President, Lansdowne Borough

John Linder – Mayor, City of Chester

Esther Lites – Councilwoman, Darby Borough

Richard Lowe, Mayor, Swarthmore Borough

Marianne Saylor – Council Vice President, Lansdowne Borough

Bill Smith – Chair, Auditors and Former Councilman, Lansdowne Borough

Helen Thomas – Mayor, Darby Borough

Jayne Young – Mayor, Lansdowne Borough


Elk County

Jennifer Anderson – County Democratic Chairwoman

Ron Beimel – Former County Commissioner

Jeff Krieg – County Sheriff

Bob Roberts – Former County Democratic Chairman

Peggy Schneider – County Treasurer

June Sorg – County Commissioner


Erie County

Cas Kwitowski – Controller, City of Erie


Franklin County

Peter Lagiovane – Mayor, Chambersburg Borough

Sheri Morgan – Democratic State Committeewoman


Fulton County

Irvin Dasher – County Commissioner

Joy Dasher – County Democratic Vice Chairwoman

Rheon Gelvin – County Democratic Chairman

David Gourley – Democratic State Committeeman


Huntingdon County

Derrick Magnotta – Immediate Past President, Pennsylvania College Democrats


Indiana County

Lori Rittle – Democratic State Committeewoman


Juniata County

Jamie Hackett – Democratic State Committeewoman

Gregg Specht – County Democratic Chairman


Lackawanna County

Ed Karpovich – County Treasurer

Justin Taylor – Mayor, City of Carbondale


Lancaster County

Ben Donahower – Democratic State Committeeman

Phil Lastowski – Councilman, Millersville Borough

Bruce Slater – Democratic State Committeeman & Chair, Progressive Caucus, Democratic State Committee

Todd Smith – Councilman, City of Lancaster

Janet E. Spleen – Democratic State Committeewoman

Jose Urdaneta – Councilman, City of Lancaster


Lebanon County

Monica Kline – Democratic State Committeewoman

Franz Messerschmidt – Democratic State Committeeman

Chris Tarsa – County Democratic Chairman


Lehigh County

Patricia Smith-Mendsen – Former Democratic State Committeewoman


Luzerne County

Dan Hartman – Democratic State Committeeman

Keith Moss – Mayor, Dureya Borough

Rebecca Sammon – President, Pennsylvania Young Democrats & Democratic State Committeewoman


Lycoming County

Jessie Bloom – Former County Democratic Chairwoman

Richard Gahr – Democratic State Committeeman


Mifflin County

Donna Frank – Democratic State Committeewoman

Allen Levin – County Democratic Chairman


Montgomery County

David Fritz – President, North Penn Democrats & Former Democratic State Committeeman

Rick Taylor – Former State Representative

Maria Weidinger – Councilwoman, Plymouth Township


Northampton County

Olga Gonzalez – Democratic State Committeewoman


Northumberland County

Jim Boylan – Democratic State Committeeman


Perry County

Mary Colledge – County Democratic Chairman

Stephen Naylor – County Commissioner and Democratic State Committeeman


Philadelphia County

Danny Bauder – Vice President – Pennsylvania Young Democrats & Democratic State Committeeman


Pike County

Liz Forrest – Democratic State Committeewoman


Schuylkill County

Charlie Dries – Democratic State Committeeman

Joe Groody – County Sheriff

Gary Hess – County Commissioner

Hugh Reiley – County Democratic Chairman

Tim Seip – Former State Representative

Diane Tobin – Commissioner, Pine Grove Township


Snyder County

Steve Hoffman – Democratic State Committeeman


Union County

Barbara Sundin – Democratic State Committeewoman

Rick Thomas – County Democratic Chairman


York County

Kathleen Lucas – Democratic State Committeewoman

Ruth Ann Shaffer – Democratic State Committeewoman